My life is a continuous testimony of the grace of Jesus Christ

It’s been on my mind lately the impact grace has had on me. I’ve always bought into this belief that if I can make my life perfect and obey every rule that my life will be perfect and God will be with me. The interesting thing is though that this belief has never lined up with my experience. It has been in the times that I’ve blown it the most and thought there is no way back to the straight path and that I’l never be forgiven that God’s grace has overwhelmed me the most. It has been when I have been in the darkest places and reached out to God because I’ve come to the lowest and realized more clearly than ever that He is all I have that I have experienced the overwhelming peace of His presence. I love how Jesus describes it in Luke 7:47, “I tell you, her sins—and they are many—have been forgiven, so she has shown me much love. But a person who is forgiven little shows only little love.”

God has been teaching me so much as I stumble along trying to be perfect and coming up so short. He’s showing me why He had to send His Son to die in my place. I keep thinking okay, this time I’l do it, this time I’l organize my life and muster up the will power to overcome my sin. I kind of feel like God is in Heaven nodding His head thinking, when will she understand and trust my sacrifice and propitiation for her.

With God’s love we are able and free to love. When we try to do it all ourselves thinking that we can somehow, we become self-righteous, literally. This soon usually blossoms into being very judgmental of others. I pray that I never forget the grace God has given me and never feel as though I don’t need it and can do it myself. My foremost prayer in this life is to never stop gleaning wisdom through the Holy Spirit from God’s Word and through it letting Him have more and more of my trust and life.

Hope this is encouraging for some who may feel they can’t get through the muck in life. Just remember Jesus is enough. He really is. All He did for you is enough and all He wants is your trust.

Leave a Reply

