Post Easter…He is Risen, Spring truly has begun!

It’s been a few months since my last post and I felt compelled to write tonight. Tonight as Easter celebrations have come to an end for this year, I am reflecting on all that God has been doing in my life as of late and what He is putting on my heart for this next season.

This next month it will have been a year since I committed to take a break from dating and focus on God and His call on my life. In this year I have taken a deeper look into what it means to be a disciple of Jesus Christ, to follow Him with my everything. I cannot say that it has all been pretty but I can say that God has truly been shaping my heart and mind to reflect His.

While I have taken steps to follow God’s lead, I ended my two years at Starbucks this past summer to pursue ministry through schooling. Even though I didn’t have a job lined up for the Fall I had a peace that God would provide and He did. I am now going on my eighth month with a family that I have been so blessed by. Who knew that God would use this family to help me grow in grace and love(foundations of true ministry). No doubt in my mind that God knew what He was doing. While I thought that this would be a part time job that I would work while I pursued my degree in Ministry, God seemed to have other plans. I have became a full time nanny for them and have had the opportunity to really pour love into this family as they have been faced with very tough challenges this year.

As God has brought to the surface strongholds in my life that have been spiritual blocks for me I have began to pursue Him for freedom in them. He is lavishing His love on me and I have been overwhelmed with joy and thankfulness for all He has blessed me with.

This week the Lord has brought to my attention to the great heritage I have come from on both sides. My dad’s dad was martyred as a Missionary Pilot. He flew over remote areas of Mexico, dropping Gospel’s of John with prayers written in them for people to hear the truth and accept Jesus as their Lord. He was shot down while on His mission known as “Airmail From God”. I also was blessed with my mom’s parent’s who have honored their covenant of marriage for 50 plus years, while serving as care ministers for their church. These are pillars I stand under and this is a legacy I am humbled by and only by God’s grace and provision will continue to carry as they did and have.

God has given me a direction and peace for this next season and I am looking forward to all that He has in store. I have committed my heart to His leading in some important areas of my life and I am just excited to step into Spring, which for me started today because today as every year I celebrate how my Lord conquered the grave and in this brought life back to my weary, death bound body!

Hebrews 12:12-13 is the scripture I am meditating on for this next season.

“Therefore, strengthen your feeble arms and weak knees. Make level paths for your feet, so that the lame may not be disabled, but rather healed.”

 

Leave a comment